Rosen and Scott Applaud Steps Taken to Admit Israel into Visa Waiver Program

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, U.S. Senators Jacky Rosen (D-NV) and Rick Scott (R-FL) applauded the Biden administration for taking concrete steps to admit Israel into the Visa Waiver Program (VWP). This follows the urging of the senators, who led more than 60 of their colleagues in a bipartisan letter to Secretary of State Antony Blinken and Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas. The VWP enables most citizens or nationals of participating countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business for stays of 90 days or less without obtaining a visa.

“We are pleased to learn that following our bipartisan push, the Biden administration has committed to work with the Government of Israel for it to be admitted to the United States’ Visa Waiver Program,” said Senators Rosen and Scott. “We look forward to that day and the increased travel and tourism it will bring between the United States and Israel which will serve to strengthen the bond between our great nations and people.”

Senator Rosen and Scott’s June 21 letter urging the inclusion of Israel in the Visa Waiver Program was also signed by Senators John Thune, Patty Murray, James Risch, Debbie Stabenow, Roger Wicker, Richard Blumenthal, Joni Ernst, Maggie Hassan, Chuck Grassley, Alex Padilla, Mike Braun, Joe Manchin, Marco Rubio, Ron Wyden, Mike Crapo, Kirsten Gillibrand, Roger Marshall, John Hickenlooper, Shelley Moore Capito, Ben Cardin, Bill Cassidy, Chris Coons, Thom Tillis, Michael Bennet, Jerry Moran, Catherine Cortez Masto, John Hoeven, Mark Kelly, Kevin Cramer, John Fetterman, Ted Cruz, Kyrsten Sinema, John Boozman, Jon Tester, Ted Budd, Maria Cantwell, Todd Young, Bob Casey, Marsha Blackburn, Cory Booker, John Kennedy, Mark Warner, Tom Cotton, Chris Murphy, Katie Britt, Gary Peters, Steve Daines, Angus King, Bill Hagerty, Raphael Warnock, Pete Ricketts, Tim Scott, Mike Lee, Cindy Hyde-Smith, JD Vance, James Lankford, Lisa Murkowski, Eric Schmitt, Markwayne Mullin, John Cornyn, Susan Collins, Lindsey Graham and Mitt Romney.

Read the full letter HERE.